Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Book:  100 Unforgettable Dresses by Hal Rubenstein

This book is a feast for the eyes.  It celebrates 100 dresses that “sparked unforgettable collective memories and are directly responsible for changing how women wanted to look.”

Here are some of my favorites from the book.

The Chinoiserie Gown by John Galliano for Dior.

The Safety Pin Gown by Gianni Versace

Revenge Dress by Christina Stambolian

Safari Dress by Yves Saint Laurent

Dress of a Thousand Layers by Versace

Rubenstein includes fun little tidbits for each dress.  It’s a great coffee table book, and a fun read.

When I see a woman, I don’t think about her politics, I don’t care about her age. All I know is that she wants to look beautiful. It’s the one thing about women that never changes.

(quote by Oscar de la Renta)

