Tags

, , , , ,

Thank you, Al Pacino, for such a memorable line.

Meet “Snootypuss,” my favorite new creature from artist Mark Penxa.  I first saw his sketches on Global Art Junkie’s site, and I instantly became enamored of the octopus.  Mark was nice enough to listen to my request for a variation on his sketch.  To my delight, I am now the proud owner of a Penxa original.  Take a gander at the rest of the Quirky Menagerie sketches here on Global Art Junkie’s site.

On another note, one of my favorite bloggers, The Other Watson, is vying for the Best Australian Blog competition.  Meander on over to WantonCreation and look around.  If you are of a mind, and I hope you are, place your vote.  You can read all about his nomination here.

The weekend has arrived, and I am grateful.  Hopefully there will be time to trot down to my local nail salon for a mani-pedi. I always like to have a book with me, but more often than not, I’m sucked into reading the gossipy magazines.  Snootypuss would not approve; he is partial to, among other things, the New Yorker, Architectural Digest, and Food and Wine Magazine.

