Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am lagging behind in accepting an award — the Reader Appreciation Award —   from generous bloggers.  Thank you Wanton Creation  and Lea at Sea for nominating me for the Reader Appreciation Award.  I have enjoyed reading and commenting on these blogs, and if you haven’t visited yet, please do!

Rules (or my variation of them):  (1)  Link back to the blogger who nominated you.  (2) Post a picture of the award.  (3) Say some facts about yourself. (4) Nominate other bloggers for this award.

  • In addition to reading blogs about books and writing, I like to read beauty and fashion blogs.  I particularly like it when the blogger puts together an outfit for herself (or himself) and includes pictures. I’ve come across some very cool ensembles that have inspired me to work with the pieces I have and put them together in a new way.
  • I love feel good movies.  I can get pretty cynical in my day job, so movies (and books) with happy endings are my antacids for a sucky day.  Some of my favorite feel good movies are Bride and Prejudice, A&E’s Horatio Hornblower series, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, I Capture the Castle (which doesn’t really have a happy ending, but it’s about writing in a castle so it’s all good), Pride and Prejudice, Love Actually, the Holiday, and Cold Comfort Farm.  There’s more, but that’s a good list to start.
  • I don’t really like ice cream.  I don’t know why, but I just don’t.  What about gelato, you may ask.  Well, I’ve tasted some pretty yummy ones, but it’s not my first choice.  I’m the one that will go for the rich pastry or the delectable creme brulee or something.
  • I don’t remember the quadratic formula.  Do you? If you do (and you’re not a math teacher or math major), you’re super cool.

C.S. Lewis said:

We read to know that we are not alone.

It’s even better when we have encouragement and constructive comments from our fellow bloggers.  I really would like to express my thanks and appreciation to all of you have stopped by and followed, commented, liked or even just perused my little writing corner.  The bloggers below have been particularly constant in their comments and support.

Nominations:

Wanton Creation.

The Lipstick Gal.

Green Paw-Paw.

Cricketmuse.

English: Illustration by Hugh Thomson to Jane ...

English: Illustration by Hugh Thomson to Jane Austen’s novel Pride and Prejudice, ca. 1894. (illustration to Chapter 14). with Mr Collins protesting he never reads novels. Français : Illustration de Hugh Thomson pour une édition du roman de Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice représentant Mr Collins qui proteste qu’il ne lit jamais de romans. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lea at Sea.

Until next time, happy readings!

