Tags

, , , , ,

Blind children playing. (Photo courtesy of State Library of Victoria Collections via Flickr). See Acknowledgments and Attributions.

Remember tag?

No, not tagging stuff, like emails, photos or blog posts. I mean the game of tag.  Freeze tag.  Rattlesnake tag.  Water tag.  Well, I got tagged by Clever Matt at WantonCreation, and since I have such fond memories of the childhood game, I couldn’t resist participating. It’s too bad Blog Tag doesn’t burn as many calories.

The Rules:

1. I must post the rules.  (Done)
2. I must answer the questions the tagger listed for me. (See below)
3. I must create or reuse 11 questions for those I tag.  (See below)
4. I must tag 11 people. (It could be any of you . . . .)
5. I must let them know they’ve been tagged.  (My footmen will be sending out announcements presently)

The Interrogation . . . oh, I mean questions that I am answering.

1. What is your favorite recipe (as in, what food does it make – you don’t have to provide the ingredients and method (unless you really want to))?

Buttermilk pancakes. Simple, but it reminds me of home.  And yes, I like breakfast foods any time of day.

2. What is your favorite thing to spend money on?

Books and clothes.

3. What time of day do you read/write the most?

When the moon is full, and the moss is damp, and Venus is a bright spot in the sky.  Just kidding.

Any time of day that I can get it.  As it turns out, most of the time I get to read or write is evening.

4. Do you prefer summer or winter, and why?

That’s a tough one. I love summer because of all the light summer wear.  The sun is out and it’s refreshing.  Winter is cozy.  There’s Christmas and hot toddies.  I can’t choose between them.

5. What is your favorite holiday destination?

I don’t know that I have one. One day, I’d like to travel all over, but one place I would really love to go to is Narnia Scotland.

6. What is the best book/film/album you’ve read/watched/heard this year so far?

Hmmmm.  I don’t get to see a lot of movies or films these days.  I did enjoy the Avengers and Snow White and the Huntsmen.

7. If you could be anybody for just a day, who would it be and why?

I take it this question is limited to someone who is actually alive or has lived.  I mean, Maleficent probably wouldn’t be a proper answer, would it?

Okay.  Anne Boleyn.  I surely wouldn’t choose the day that she gets beheaded, but despite her miserable end (which wasn’t even her fault), she was a master politician, with wit and charm that captured a king.  She was intelligent and well educated. She was thrust into a perilous position by her scheming uncle and ambitious father.   She played the hand she was dealt and changed history because of it.

8. If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

The power to make more of something that I already have. Why? So i can save gas money.

9. What’s your favorite Olympic event (oooh topical)?

Wow. This is another hard one. I’ve had fun watching the swimming and gymnastics events.

10. What were your best and worst subjects at school?

Best: English.  Worst.  Chemistry.  (You suck, Chemistry).

11. What’s one thing you want to learn before you die (e.g. a musical instrument, a language, how to perform brain surgery, e.t.c.)?

I want to learn my family tree.  I mean really put together something that goes back for generations.

Oh and get my black belt in Tae Kwon Do and Hapkido.  And learn German other than the useless junk I learned in college (Der himmel is blau;  Wunderbar!)

My questions for the ones I have tagged.

Now it’s your turn to answer questions. (“Who Are You.” Image courtesy of Ian Sane via Flickr. See Acknowledgements and Attributions)

1. What do you want to be when you grow up?

2. What is your favorite thing to spend money on?

3. What time of day do you read/write the most?

4. When you’ve had a hard or a bad day, what makes you feel better?

5. If you could own any kind of creature (mythical or not) what would it be?

6. Are you an extrovert or introvert?

7. If you could be anybody for just a day, who would it be and why?

8. If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

9. What’s your favorite Olympic event?

10. What were your best and worst subjects at school?

11. What’s one thing you want to learn before you die (e.g. a musical instrument, a language, how to perform brain surgery, e.t.c.)?

The Chosen Ones (i.e. the ones I’m tagging)

“Choosing the One…” (Photo courtesy of F. Bordalo via Flickr). See Acknowledgements and Attributions.

Lipstick Gal

Green Paw Paw

Lea At Sea

Furnished Souls

Midnight Coffee Monster

Mom305

My Seryniti

Ann Stanley

Claire Cappetta

CricketMuse

Valerie Lawson

In the words of Elmer Fudd “Th– Th– That’s all Folks!”

Acknowledgments and Attributions

Blind children playing. Photo courtesy of State Library of Victoria Collections via Flickr and used under Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0).

Choosing the One… Photo courtesy of F. Bordalo via Flickr and used under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0).

Who Are You.  Photo courtesy of Ian Sane via Flickr and used under Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0).

Related Articles

