Tags

, , , , ,

Break out the bubbly, I’ve been on WordPress for 1 year!  I’ve had a couple of failed starts with blogs before, and this is the first blog where I have not abandoned my post after a few months.

anniversary-1x

In observance of such a milestone, I think I need to do something fun today. Here are some possibilities:

  1. Get my nails done. They look atrocious.
  2. Buy a new book. I really don’t need anymore, but when has that ever stopped me?
  3. Take the time for a long reflective walk with my black lab.
DSC_5081

Ranger prefers profile shots.

If I have time, maybe I’ll do them all.

One other thing . .. and this is so late, and I’m more than a little embarrassed for not putting this post up earlier.

blog-of-the-year-2012The Other Watson (this links to his “About” page which is hilarious) at Wanton Creation generously bestowed this award to me in December of 2012.  (Thank you!).

There are rules, but since I’m so late with this, I would feel a little silly passing it on now.  I hope to be much more timely in the future.

Thanks to all who have visited, read, liked and commented on The Tiger’s Eye.  I am looking forward to another year of reading more from your blogs, discovering new ones and sharing ideas!

 

