Tags

, , , , , , ,

My foot in mouth experience is decidedly not as cute as this baby.

I rode the the elevator one morning while listening to my iPod.  I kept fiddling with the buttons to look for my favorite tunes, so I was only half aware that a lady got on at the 10th floor.  This same lady pushed the button for one floor up.

Right then, my iPod stopped working and I muttered “You’ve gotta be kidding me” (as I’m hitting forward and rewind). The aforementioned woman gave me a really dirty look as she stepped off the elevator.

I wanted to make amends and call out “No, I wasn’t talking about you…”  But she briskly walked away and the doors closed.

Oops.  Sorry.

The elevator’s only other passenger asked  “Tough morning?”

I guess so.

Ever have moments like this? Where’s the re-do button?

Acknowledgements and Attributions

Foot In Mouth” – image courtesy of Charlotte.Morrall via Flickr and used under Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0).